Optical Society Award to Prof Tanya Monro

High Res Edit 008912 November 2014: Beattie Steel Medal

The Australian Optical Society awarded CNBP Chief Investigator Professor Tanya Monro the 2014 AOS WH (Beattie) Steel Medal in recognition of her leadership and signal contribution to the field of optics, particularly in the realm of micro-structured optical fibres constructed from a variety of glass materials.

Congratulations to Tanya!